Video

Never Mind I’ll Find Someone Like You

Ditinggal seseorang menikah?
Lagu ini cukup bikin hati kamu yang ngalamin hal itu jadi ter……..sayat-sayat. Ter…cabik-cabik.. (belum apa-apa udah lebay deh lo des!)

Here’s the lyrics..

I heard that you settled down
That you found a girl and you’re married now.
I heard that your dreams came true.
Guess she gave you things I didn’t give to you.

Old friend, why are you so shy?
Ain’t like you to hold back or hide from the light.

I hate to turn up out of the blue uninvited
But I couldn’t stay away, I couldn’t fight it.
I had hoped you’d see my face and that you’d be reminded
That for me it isn’t over.

Never mind, I’ll find someone like you
I wish nothing but the best for you too
Don’t forget me, I beg
I remember you said,
“Sometimes it lasts in love but sometimes it hurts instead,
Sometimes it lasts in love but sometimes it hurts instead,”
Yeah.

You know how the time flies
Only yesterday was the time of our lives
We were born and raised
In a summer haze
Bound by the surprise of our glory days

I hate to turn up out of the blue uninvited
But I couldn’t stay away, I couldn’t fight it.
I had hoped you’d see my face and that you’d be reminded
That for me it isn’t over.

Never mind, I’ll find someone like you
I wish nothing but the best for you too
Don’t forget me, I beg
I remember you said,
“Sometimes it lasts in love but sometimes it hurts instead.”

Nothing compares
No worries or cares
Regrets and mistakes
They are memories made.
Who would have known how bittersweet this would taste?

Never mind, I’ll find someone like you
I wish nothing but the best for you
Don’t forget me, I beg
I remember you said,
“Sometimes it lasts in love but sometimes it hurts instead.”

Never mind, I’ll find someone like you
I wish nothing but the best for you too
Don’t forget me, I beg
I remember you said,
“Sometimes it lasts in love but sometimes it hurts instead,
Sometimes it lasts in love but sometimes it hurts instead.

***

Jleb! Jleb! “Sometimes it lasts in love but sometimes it hurts instead..” Jleb!

Such a nice song meski videonya menurut gue biasa aja.

Gue nemu rekomendasi temen soal lagu ini via Twitter-nya. Pas gue tau liriknya… Lagunya dia banget. Kisahnya temen gue ini pacaran dengan seorang cowok lama banget. Dan gue gak tau ceritanya kenapa tau-tau putus dan si cowok pacaran dengan cewek lain dan gak lama nikah.

Gue pun mengalami ditinggal nikah duluan oleh seseorang yang pernah deket sama gue. Dia yang dulu gue pikir gak akan pernah bisa diajak serius, malah dia settled down duluan 😯

Gue pikir lagi, intinya sih EMANG BUKAN JODOHNYA.

No regrets because I do believe in God’s arrangements. How He works in any mysterious ways we can never expect. Cliche-nya, jodoh itu kan rejeki dan rejeki itu udah diatur. But somehow, like the lyrics said: Kamu bisa cukup mengikhlaskan dia dengan mendoakan segala yang terbaik untuk dia. 🙂

Anyway, suara jeng Adele ini dahsyat punya. I like her songs since Rolling In The Deep. Ini baru diva beneran, gak kayak gue yang cuma diva level karaoke dan kamar mandi.

Hahahahhahaha… 😆

Cheer up buat yang makin galau gara-gara lagu ini ya :mrgreen:

21 thoughts on “Never Mind I’ll Find Someone Like You

  1. Saya juga udah pernah ditinggal nikah, sering malah.. :X
    N kali ini, Om tercinta saya yg akan menikah.. :lol

    wahh kalo saya sukanya sama sharon den adel :D, emm tapi ntar coba denger deh lagu2nya adelle.. Thanks 🙂

  2. adele ya? sering liat temen-temen yang galau berkepanjangan tiap kali dengerin ini. saya belum siap untuk galau lagi sih, jadi dengerin ga ya… *sok galau*

  3. kayaknya nih lagu memang lagu wajib para galau-ers…hehe
    tapi emang deh Adele memang lagi onfire banget sekarang di UK maupun di dunia, lagu-lagu nya top chart dimana-mana (di Indonesia mungkin kali ya ).selain some1 like u, saya juga demen yang don’t you remember ?.

Eh.. Eh.. Tulis Komen-nya Dulu Dong..

